Go to Content
Columbia College Chicago
Library

Ask a Librarian

research

services
about
help
Print this Page Email this Page
Databases A to Z


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K| L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

ABI/Inform
Academic Search Premier
AFI Catalog
Alternative Press Index
Alternative Press Index Archive
America: History & Life
-->Access limited to 6 users at a time.
America’s Newspapers (NewsBank)
America's Newspapers: Illinois Newspapers
America's Newspapers: Indiana Newspapers
American Film Scripts Online
AP Images (Associated Press)
Art Abstracts (1984-present)
Art Bibliographies Modern (1974-present)
Article First
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
ARTstor
[ Top ]

Biography Reference Bank
Biology Digest
Black Drama
Black Literature Index (1827-1940)
Black Studies Center
Black Thought & Culture
Books in Print with Reviews
Britannica Online
Business & Company Resource Center
Business Publication Advertising Source (SRDS)
Business Source Elite
[ Top ]

Chicago Defender (11/22/99-present)
Chicago Defender Historical Archive (1910-1975)
Chicago Sun-Times (1986-present)
Chicago Tribune (1985-present)
Chicago Tribune Historical Archive (1849-1985)
Chicago Tribune RedEye (10/25/2002-present)
Choice Reviews Online
College Source
-->In-Library use only. No remote access.
Communication Abstracts (1998-2003)
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Consumer Index
Consumer Magazine Advertising Source (SRDS)
CQ Researcher (1960-present)
Credo Reference
[ Top ]

Dance in Video
Datamonitor Company Reports (via Business Source Elite)
-->Select company reports in the green navigation bar.
Design & Applied Arts Index (1973-present)
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete
Dissertation Abstracts
[ Top ]

EconLit
Electronic Collections Online
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Encyclopedia of Associations
Encyclopedia of Chicago
Encyclopedia of Literature
ERIC
Ethnic NewsWatch
Expanded Academic ASAP
[ Top ]

Fact Search
Fashion Study Collection
Fiction Connection (via Books in Print)
Film & Television Literature Index
Film Indexes International
Film Indexes Online
Funk & Wagnall's Encyclopedia
[ Top ]

Gale Directory Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library
GenderWatch
GEOBASE
GeoRef
Government Printing Office (GPO)
Grove Art Online- now, Oxford Art Online
Grove Music Online- now, Oxford Music Online
[ Top ]

Harper's Weekly (1857-1912)
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Historical Statistics of the United States
Hoover's Company Records (via LexisNexis)
Humanities International Complete
[ Top ]

Illinois Sanborn Insurance Maps
Infotrac OneFile
International Bibliography of Theater & Dance w/ Full Text
International Directory of Company Histories
International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP)
-->Access limited to 4 users at a time.
[ Top ]

JSTOR
[ Top ]

LexisNexis Academic

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Literature Criticism Online
Literature Resource Center
[ Top ]

Market Share Reporter/Business Rankings Annual
Mary Ann Liebert Journals
MDID Restricted Access
MEDLINE
Military & Government Collection
MLA Directory of Periodicals
MLA International Bibliography
Music Index

Music Online Listening

Music Online Reference [ Top ]

Nature
-->Access limited to articles published between 2005-2009.
Naxos Music Library -- No Longer Available
-->Try Instead: Music Online
Naxos Music Library-Jazz -- No Longer Available
-->Try Instead: Jazz Music Library
NetLibrary
-->Create an account from an on-campus computer or call (312) 369-7153.
New York Times (2000-present)
New York Times Historical Archive (1851-2003)
New York Times Book Review (2000-present)
New York Times Magazine (2000-present)
Newsbank America's Newspapers
Newspaper Abstracts
Newspaper Advertising Source (SRDS)
Newspaper Source
[ Top ]

Opera in Video
Oxford Art Online
Oxford English Dictionary
Oxford Music Online
[ Top ]

Papers First
Play Index
Proceedings
Professional Development Collection
PsycArticles
PsycInfo
[ Top ]

Radio Advertising Source (SRDS)
Regional Business News
[ Top ]

Sage eReference Collections
Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience
Social Sciences Full Text
Sociology Index w/ Full Text
SRDS
[ Top ]

TV & Cable Advertising Source (SRDS)
[ Top ]

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
[ Top ]

Wall Street Journal Online (1984-present)
Wilson Select Plus
Women and Social Movements
Women's Wear Daily Archive (1994-present)
-->Access limited to 10 users at a time.
World Almanac
WorldCat
[ Top ]